the littlest things are the best things

26 Aug

GOOOD MORNING Peeps! :) I am in the best mood ever, and i hope everyone else is too!!!

Did yall sleep well?!

Lets finish up last night before i start with my morning.

Dinner last night was pretty stellar! Momma made some hamburgers with arnold as the bunDSC02330 (they were actually pretty good, considering i love me some veggie burgers or boca)look at the onion and mustard goodness happening there!  we also had some brocc and salad to go along..very delish!!DSC02331(the pic looks funky, but u get the point)

that din din made me real full and satisfied for at least a couple of hours.  I did become snacky i think at like 8:30ish or 9 psh i dont even remember, but i sunk my teeth into some cantaloupeDSC02332 (x’s that by 2 for the real portion i had, totes snapped the photo more then half way done)

I had a delish apple a little bit after thatDSC02335 (i was obvi on a fruit mood last night)

and as a last snacky snacky, i munched on a graham cracker sleeve!DSC02337 who really says graham cracker sleeve anyway? i just wanted to be proper ok?! ha I was obvi in total Kailey SnackFace mode last night :)

Went to bed pretty early, and slept like a rock.  But all last night i was having the MOST vivid dreams of my life.  i remember last night thinking to myself to remember them so i could write about them in my post today.  obvi i cant remember right now, but they were CRAZAY! Do you keep a notepad or anything by your bed and write down dreams to remember?  I think i might start!

Immediately after waking up this morning, i grabbed my cup of coffeeDSC02340 (seriously the best cup since like last week, FINALLY)

I’m now previewing the show The Doctors and its creepin me out. not likin.

The To Do List is pretty short, probably only 1 thing.  Gotta run 4 miles sometimes today.  Easy peasy! i’ll keep ya updated!

To leave ya all on a happy super awesome note, I just wanted to thank Meghann from The Inner Workings of a College Graduate for choosing me for a super awesome giveaway.  When i read on her blog this morning that i had won imagine me sitting on the couch clapping my hands and screaming YAY! it was so exciting! The littlest things in life make me the happiest! :)

Have a super fab day ladies! Get outside and enjoy some fresh air!

What do you have planned for the day? fill a girl in!!

5 Responses to “the littlest things are the best things”

  1. ksgoodeats August 26, 2009 at 5:23 am #

    Graham crackers are delicious! I haven’t had those in a while and now I want some – yum!

    I had a similar night where I just PASSED OUT! It was glorious though! Maybe the sand man came to MI!? ;)

  2. Jenny August 26, 2009 at 5:28 am #

    ow ow congrats on the giveaway chica! sounds like lady luck was on your side ;)

    good luck with your runnnnnie!

  3. Alison August 26, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    What a great giveaway to win! That would put me in a fab mood too, what a way to start the day. ;)

  4. Tra August 26, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    i heart graham crackers. do you eat the honey maid kind? haahha. good luck on your run! today i have a grocery shop planned already did my workout at 7 30 am!

    • Lizzy August 26, 2009 at 10:41 am #

      Honey Maid is where its at girl! haha love them so much.

      Good job on the 7:30 am work out! so proud! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

