31 Aug

Good morning Bloggie pals!!! :)

Enjoyin this glorious Monday i hope?  Its the last day of August? what the heezy, seriously where has the time gone.  By the end of the week, school will be in session again….(whinning as i’m typing :( )

I woke up this morning in pain, my knees that is.

And the TV is totes FROZEN. DSC02515 How does this happen? total black screen :(

But actually i’ve been enjoying the peace a quiet, while everyone else is still sleepin away.  Momma left for work already.

I immediately poured myself a cup of coffeeDSC02507

but honestly, it wasn’t that good, so its been sitting here for the past half hour gettin cold.DSC02513

Because my knees are in shambles, i decided to ice them (!!!!…..Vanilla Ice anyone?) ok moving on…

I’m lounging with my legs up and 2 blue ice packs, and this = being frozen…BURRRRDSC02509

Doesn’t get my lux then this girls! ;)

I’ve gotten all caught up on my blogs (some mornings my reader is just jam pizacked, but i got it all done!)

I’m gonna go get some breakfast soon, and then hopefully sissy will awake from her slumber and i’ll have someone to chat chit with <——-my best friend and i used to say chit chat backwards all the time. kinda fun, try it! haha

To Do List for the day:

  • Go to bank deposit money
  • pay cellie bill
  • make plans with my friend caitlyn
  • clean room/organize/hang wall art
  • strength train

hopefully i get most of this done!

I also have some super awesome things to try out…i’ll reveal what they are a little bit later! :)

Have a wonderful morning girlies! :) x and o’s all!

QUESTION:  What are you most looking forward to this fall??

Me, my half marathon in October!

6 Responses to “frozen”

  1. megzzwinsatlife August 31, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    Haha that is so funny.. I asked what your favorite season was today and I explained why I love fall.. I am most looking forward to the new fall clothes :-)

  2. Jenny August 31, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    no tv? i literally would die!

    this fall i am most looking forward to whipping out my faux leather boots — i live in those babies!

    • Lizzy August 31, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

      i’ve been dieing to find a pair of good boots for winter!!!!! girl where did you find your faux leather boots? fill a girl in :)

  3. ksgoodeats August 31, 2009 at 12:20 pm #

    Not going to lie – I’m looking forward to classes starting! I’m over summer!! ;)

    Good luck with your To Do list!! Hope you get everything done!

    • Lizzy August 31, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

      sadly enough i’m looking forward to classes starting too..i just secretly dislike it! haha.

  4. SHE-FIT August 31, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

    Awh, your poor knees! Hope the ice helped :)
    Happy Monday! Have a great week

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

