whole lotta new loot

1 Sep

I’ve got a whole lot to talk about, so lets get up on it!

After coffee this morning I had my 57% daily dose of fiber and loupe! (per usual)DSC02524

I had alot of bloggies to catch up on, and a To Do List to get too.

Made my way to the bank finally and deposited B-Day money! :)DSC02580it ended up bein pretty beautiful outside..sunshine and warm air!!!!

Next stop was Kroger.  With my Stoneyfield reusable bag in hand, and Oikos Coupons in the purse i was ready to go!

I could have spent my entire day in the store but i made it out alive!

Look at what i got!!!!!!!DSC02571

DSC02582here it is all layed out!

All for under 6 dollars thanks to Kristina from Stoneyfield for sending over the Oikos coupons for me!!!! (i can’t wait to try the yogurt!!!!)

I could def tell that i was getting cranky and hungry so i had to high tail it outta there to come home and make me some lunch.

On the menu today was a hugggge saladDSC02589

Lets snap into REVIEWS mode

Step on up YOPLAIT Strawberry Fiber One Yogurt..DSC02597

  • the smell was a bit odd, not exactly sure how to describe it, chalky maybe?
  • its pretty small in general, but thats what you get for a 50 cal yogurt.
  • taste was only ok.  I wasn’t hit with an intense strawberry taste like you get with other yogurts.
  • There were bits of strawberries throughout but not enough for my liking.
  • Overall, it was just ok, i would give it a 3 outta 10.  There are 4 in a package so i’ll eat the rest, but i might give another flavor a try.

NEXT up GOJI GOURMET Almond Oat Cookies:DSC02598

  • When i opened the bag, i immediately got a huge whiff of the almond….me Like :)
  • just by purely looking, you can see the almonds in these little bit-size cookies…huge plus!
  • The taste was AMAZING. i could taste the almond, and the texture was amazing.  I was expecting them to be harder just by looking, but i was surprised when i bit into it and it was a chewy little guy!
  • overrall i would def give this flavor 9 out of 10!  LOVE LOVE LOVE these!

now i can’t wait to try the other 3! Reviews upon trying them of course! :)

Thanks Allison for sending them over to me!!! i really appreciate it!

Did you enjoy that ladies?

With that all said and done, i still have a few more things to tackle on that list.  I haven’t made my way to TJ’s yet, gotta get some cleaning done and some runnin too!

Talk to ya later babes!!!! :)

ps. Head over to Daily Moderation for Quinns Favorite Things Giveaway!

8 Responses to “whole lotta new loot”

  1. Jenny September 1, 2009 at 4:14 pm #

    ummmm I’m pretty sure I never left a store without spending less than 10 bucks.. kudos to you babydoll!

    • Lizzy September 1, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

      hahah thanks girl! Coupons really help!!! But all i wanted to do was fill my basket up till it was over flowing, but i refrained ;)

  2. Alison September 1, 2009 at 4:33 pm #

    That salad is looking totally divine lady! I had a salad for lunch too – BUT OF COURSE I DID! We are salad soul sista’s!

    • Lizzy September 1, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

      You know it girl!!!! Salad must be our calling! :) lovin it :)

      Hope you had an awesome day at the Zoo. Sure i’ll read about it later ;) can’t wait

  3. ksgoodeats September 1, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    Oh man those Newman’s pretzels are total crack! Those cookies sound good! I’ve never heard of them before.

    Hope you got to TJs!! Have a great day :)

    • Lizzy September 1, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

      I’m so excite to try the pretzels. i’m thinkin after run snack! :)

      Haven’t made it to TJ’s just yet. it might get postponed to tomorrow :(

  4. Lainie September 1, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    How did you do that?! I spend a million dollars at the store everytime I go…even if I just run in for a loaf of bread..I come out spending way more than 6 bucks! I’m impressed!

    • Lizzy September 1, 2009 at 5:54 pm #

      Girl i’m not even sure how i did it! it took every ounce of me to refrain from buying EVERYTHING. hahah :)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

